FOODĒ's First Year on Earth

Day 362: A Person Can Dream …

Joy and I went out to eat last night in Old Town Alexandria.  We went to Virtue Feed & Seed – one of our customers told us to check it out.  It was amazing.  But I have to tell you what blew us away the most was the atmosphere.  It.  Was.  Incredible.  It looked like the place cost them a fortune.  Joy looked at me and asked me if I wanted to have a place like this, and I told her yes.  But not now.

There’s a price to growing too quick – and it’s one that Joy and I admit we can’t afford.  I will not live my life in tremendous debt – and as much as I’d like to have a place like Virtue, I know I just can’t afford it.  I’m sure the people who own Virtue busted their tails until they could create this amazing spot.  It probably took them years.  I hope one day I can do something like what they did.

But until then, the $5 tables I found on craigslist will have to do.

One response

  1. I think the name is actually Virtue Feed & Grain…not seed haha. But the owners also run an awesome, Irish fish n chips place called Eamonn’s in Old Town. Now I will await my next trip to Old Town so I can try the Feed and Seed or Grain or Wheat or whatever

    January 18, 2012 at 1:10 pm

Leave a Reply

